ACROSS #7

Critic and curatorial residency program from Nice

Stay of Rosa Lleó from 2 to 9 December 2016

ACROSS #7 – 2 to 9 December 2016

Rosa Lleó (1980 – Spain) is a writer and independent curator based in Barcelona.
She is founder and director of the non-profit space The Green Parrot. Since its opening in April 2014 the space has hosted exhibitions, a program of talks and events, and started a series of publications that bring together artists and other practitioners from the local and international scene such as Marc Camille Chaimowicz, Lúa Coderch, Diogo Evangelista, June Crespo, among others.
Lleó regularly writes for international art magazines and also teaches Contemporary Art at the Department of Media Studies at the Pompeu Fabra University of Barcelona. Lleó has curated exhibitions and events at MACBA (Barcelona, 2014), Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Barcelona, 2013), La Casa Encendida (Madrid, 2010) and 176 Project Space (London, 2009).
She did an MFA in Curating at Goldsmiths, University of London (London, 2007-2009) and took part on the Curatorlab program at Konstfack University College of Arts, Crafts and Design (Stockholm, 2012).

Soirée de vidéo-projections et débat

Le jeudi 8 décembre, à 19h00, au Narcissio, 16 rue Parmentier (tram Borriglione). Accès libre et gratuit.

ACROSS #7

Résidence critique et curatoriale à partir de Nice

Séjour de Rosa Lleó du 2 au 9 décembre 2016

ACROSS #7 – Du 2 au 9 décembre 2016

Rosa Lleó (1980 – Espagne) est commissaire d’exposition indépendante et écrivain, elle vit et travaille à Barcelone.
Lleó est fondatrice et directrice de The Green Parrot, espace d’art sans but lucratif. Depuis son ouverture en avril 2014, l’espace a accueilli des expositions, un programme de conférences et d’événements, et a lancé une série de publications qui réunissent des artistes et autres professionnels de la scène locale et internationale tels que Marc Camille Chaimowicz, Lúa Coderch, Diogo Evangelista, Juin Crespo, parmi d’autres.
Lleó écrit régulièrement pour des magazines d’art internationaux et enseigne l’art contemporain au département d’études de communication de l’Université Pompeu Fabra de Barcelone. Elle a assuré le commissariat d’expositions et d’événements au MACBA (Barcelone, 2014), à la Fondation Antoni Tàpies (Barcelone, 2013), à La Casa Encendida (Madrid, 2010) et au 176 Project Space (Londres, 2009).
Elle est diplômée du master curatorial du Goldsmiths, Université de Londres (Londres, 2007-2009) et a participé au programme Curatorlab du Konstfack University College of Arts, Crafts and Design (Stockholm, 2012).

Soirée de vidéo-projections et débat

Le jeudi 8 décembre, à 19h00, au Narcissio, 16 rue Parmentier (tram Borriglione). Accès libre et gratuit.