ACROSS (scènes de province) #1

thankyouforcoming visits Strasbourg from 10 – 15 March 2015
Commissaires Anonymes visit Nice in October 2015

Read more about the project ACROSS


ACROSS #1 – Strasbourg > Nice

Les commissaires anonymes – Curators and cultural mediators 

When Cécile Roche Boutin, a curator and consultant, meets Mathilde Sauzet, a curator and art critic, they team up in 2010 and create Les commissaires anonymes, a researching studio on contemporary art creation and mediation.

Deeply involved with the various art and design networks, as well as businesses, Les commissaires anonymes’s fields of study mainly relate to social innovation, the genesis of imagination and collective experiences.

At Les commissaires anonymes, the curator role is perceived as a mediator: Cécile Roche Boutin and Mathilde Sauzet dedicate themselves to act as intermediaries (practical and theoretical) between the different stakeholders of any artistic, social and political project.
For each context, Les commissaires anonymes brings the grounds for an open dialogue where the involvement of art comes and contributes to the different perspectives and questions of a given topic.

ACROSS #1 – Nice > Strasbourg, 10-15 March 2015  

As part of the ACROSS program, Les commissaires anonymes have invited Mickaël Roy, Grégory Jérôme et thankyouforcoming to take part in a weeklong brainstorming and production workshop with the artists from Bastion 14.

FRAC Alsace is partnering up on this project and hosting the workshop in their exhibition space. The outcomes of this workshop will be shared through an exhibition and public lectures, during the “Week-end de l’art contemporain en Alsace” (Contemporary Art Weekend in Alsace) on the 14th and 15th of March 2015.

As part of this residency at the FRAC and in relation with the reflection they develop on the concept of « commons », Les commissaires anonymes are planning to experiment different way of staging with the audience.

thankyouforcoming‘s PROGRAM OF VISITS

Lieux visités
Le Bastion 14
Syndicat Potentiel (Jean-François Mugnier)
HEAR
CEAAC
La Chambre
Accélérateur de particules (Sophie Kauffenstein)
La Semencerie
Musée Ungerer
Frac Alscace – Sélestat (Olivier Grasser)
Crac Alsace – Altkirch (Elfi Turpin et Richard Neyroud)
Kunsthalle – Mulhouse (Sandrine Wymann,)
Fabrikculture – Heggenheim

 

Artistes du Bastion 14 rencontrés
(participants au projet Bastion Commun des Commissaires anonymes)
Elise AlloinFantine AndrèsMarie-Anne BaccichetJeanne BergerVincent ChevillonClémence ChoquetEmmanuelle GioraLucie Guillemin, Joséphine KaeppelinThomas LasbouyguesZahra Poonawala, Letizia RomaniniCapucine VandebrouckYiumsiri VantanapinduSkander ZouauiMyriam ColinCaroline de GrandpréMathilde CaylouIngrid Rodewald 

Autres artistes rencontrés
Pétrole Editions (Marianne Mispelaëre, Nina Ferrer-Gleize, Audrey Ohlmann)
Encastrable (Paul Souviron et Antoine Lejolivet)
Camille Fisher
Arthur PoutignatBill Noir
Laurent OdelainGauthier Sibillat
Jia Qui

Travaux (re)découverts à l’occasion de ACROSS #1
Giulia AndreaniGuillaume BarthCamille BrèsDamien DeroubaixMarine DominiczakCaroline GamonAnne ImmeléMarius Pons de Vincent

ACROSS (scènes de province) #1

Visite de thankyouforcoming à Strasbourg du 10 au 15 mars 2015
Visite des Commissaires Anonymes à Nice à venir

Présentation du programme ACROSS


ACROSS #1 – Strasbourg > Nice

Les commissaires anonymes – Commissaires et médiatrices culturelles

Cécile Roche Boutin, commissaire d’exposition et consultante, et Mathilde Sauzet, commissaire d’exposition et critique d’art, composent Les commissaires anonymes, un studio de recherche sur la création contemporaine et la médiation artistique créé en 2010. 

Investies dans les réseaux de l’art, du design et des entreprises, Les commissaires anonymes travaillent sur des problématiques liées à l’innovation sociale, la genèse de l’imagination et des pratiques collectives.

Au sein du studio, le commissaire est envisagé comme médiateur : Cécile Roche Boutin et Mathilde Sauzet s’attachent en effet à jouer le rôle d’interface, pratique et théorique, entre différentes parties prenantes d’un projet à dimension artistique, politique et sociale.
Pour chaque contexte de travail, Les commissaires anonymes créent les conditions d’un dialogue dans lequel l’implication de l’art enrichie les problématiques et points de vue d’un sujet donné.

ACROSS #1 – Nice > Strasbourg, 10 au 15 mars 2015

Dans le cadre de l’invitation au programme ACROSS, Les commissaires anonymes invitent Mickaël Roy, Grégory Jérôme et thankyouforcoming à participer au workshop qu’elles organisent avec les artistes du Bastion 14, pour plusieurs jours de réflexion à huis clos sur la conscience du commun et l’imaginaire collectif. 

Le FRAC Alsace, partenaire du projet, nous invite à investir son espace d’exposition. Pour cette résidence au FRAC et en accord avec la réflexion engagée autour de la notion de “commun”, Les commissaires anonymes souhaitent expérimenter différentes mise en oeuvre de l’assemblée.

Les contenus produits lors des temps de travail du projet « Aucun homme n’est une île », sont restitués sous la forme d’une exposition et de rencontres publiques en fin de semaine à l’occasion du Week-end de l’art contemporain en Alsace, les 14 et 15 mars 2015.

PROGRAMME DE VISITES DE thankyouforcoming

Lieux visités
Le Bastion 14
Syndicat Potentiel (Jean-François Mugnier)
HEAR
CEAAC
La Chambre
Accélérateur de particules (Sophie Kauffenstein)
La Semencerie
Musée Ungerer
Frac Alscace – Sélestat (Olivier Grasser)
Crac Alsace – Altkirch (Elfi Turpin et Richard Neyroud)
Kunsthalle – Mulhouse (Sandrine Wymann,)
Fabrikculture – Heggenheim

Artistes du Bastion 14 rencontrés
(participants au projet Bastion Commun des Commissaires anonymes)
Elise Alloin, Fantine Andrès, Marie-Anne Baccichet, Jeanne Berger, Vincent Chevillon, Clémence Choquet, Emmanuelle Giora, Lucie Guillemin, Joséphine Kaeppelin, Thomas Lasbouygues, Zahra Poonawala, Letizia Romanini, Capucine Vandebrouck, Yiumsiri Vantanapindu, Skander Zouaui, Myriam Colin, Caroline de Grandpré, Mathilde Caylou, Ingrid Rodewald

Autres artistes rencontrés
Pétrole Editions (Marianne Mispelaëre, Nina Ferrer-Gleize, Audrey Ohlmann)
Encastrable (Paul Souviron et Antoine Lejolivet)
Camille Fisher
Arthur Poutignat, Bill Noir
Laurent Odelain, Gauthier Sibillat
Jia Qui

Travaux (re)découverts à l’occasion de ACROSS #1
Giulia Andreani, Guillaume Barth, Camille Brès, Damien Deroubaix, Marine Dominiczak, Caroline Gamon, Anne Immelé, Marius Pons de Vincent