thankyouforcoming operates as a platform to devise, facilitate, produce and foster art projects, through a close collaboration with artists, art critics and curators.

Thankyouforcoming federates and connects national and international art world professionals with the whole set of networks, knowledge, skills and appetites that pervades the French Riviera.

Today the region, ripe with a rich history of arts and a world-renown heritage, is being updated and invigorated by the diversity of its contemporary art scene.


1_global-tyfc-web

global-tyfc-02

ACROSS RESIDENCIES: international support and vocational training

Since 2015, with that same idea of supporting research and networking in the visual arts world, thankyouforcoming has been running ACROSS, an innovative art critic/curator short residency program developed out of Nice on the French Riviera. It aims at supporting the emergence and renewal of critical and curatorial practices, through field research and exploration.

This residency provides participants with a customised program and a privileged opportunity to get to know better contemporary art professionals on the French Riviera.
ACROSS in turn facilitates the local artists’ international mobility, functionning as a support and development organisation to the benefit of said visual artists. .

Read more

Since 2015, with the support and/or collaboration (past or present) of
: le Narcissio, le MAMAC, la librairie Vigna, DEL’ART, la Villa Arson, la galerie Eva Vautier, la galerie Le 22, la Kunsthalle3000, Colophon, MiBACT Italie / le Ministère de la Culture, la ville de Nice, la Région Sud, le Département des Alpes-Maritimes.

The residents, season 1 to 4: Camille Planeix, Sandra Doublet et Romain Boulay, Bénédicte Le Pimpec, Mickaël Roy, Septembre Tiberghien, Rosa Lleo, Radoslav Ištok, Emily Butler, Camille Paulhan, Cédric Fauq, Julia Geerlings, Marie Béchetoille, Sasha Pevak, Lorenzo Bruni, Chiara Nuzzi, Fabienne Bideaud, Ruth Estévez, Chloé Curci, Juliette Desorgues, La Balnéaire (Chloé Angiolini & Elodie Castaldo), Guilhem Monceaux, Estelle Nabeyrat, Frédéric Blancart, Thomas Geiger, Kevser Güler.
Coming from France, Switzerland, Belgium, Slovakia, The Netherlands, USA, Mexico, Spain, Great Britain, Italy, Russia, Germany, Portugal, Turkey.

THE NEW PATRONS INITIATIVE: a democratic art commission process rooted in a local territory

The New Patrons programme, initiated and supported by the Fondation de France, involves a participatory democratic process which gives the individual citizen the opportunity to be involved in the cultural life of the community and to commission the work of an artist.

The New Patrons are you. People who want to give themselves a voice and give form to their own vision. We bring people together with artists to help them create the kind of art that promotes change and that their communities need and therefore find meaningful. Anyone with ideas can commission an artwork that is just as at home in the patron’s own social setting as it is in a museum.

Artists imagine and create forms that, in their infinite diversity, may respond to the demands of society, and thereby accept to share the functions that make artistic creation a collective responsibility, not just a private one.
The originality of the program lies in a new form of relationship between the three main players: the artist, the public and the cultural mediator, accompanied by public and private partners.

Claire Migraine develops and produces the New Patrons Program for the Alpes-Maritimes region, with the support of the Fondation de France, and through the thankyouforcoming non-profit association.

Read more

Since 2016, with the support and/or collaboration (past or present) of : la Fondation de France, l’Espace de l’art concret de Mouans-Sartoux, la ville de Mouans-Sartoux, la ville de Thorenc, DEL’ART, la ville de Cannes, la librairie Vigna, l’association Roya Citoyenne, le CIDFF 06, Alter Égaux.

THE SATELLITE PROJECTS: irrigating the visual arts scene by designing and unfolding selected projects

The curatorial and artistic projects take on a variety of forms (exhibitions, talks, workshops, events, etc.) that complement each other, depending on the context and the type of invitation extended. They can also lead to publications/edition.

In order to foster experimentation and discovery, the art critics and curators we invite are given a ‘carte blanche’ to propose their own original online editorial contributions.

thankyouforcoming
is an association loi 1901
founded in 2011 by
Claire Migraine (curator) and Mengya VS Florian (graphic designers)
which head office is located:
06 Nice, France.

SIRET : 75369111200019

contact@thankyouforcoming.net
+ 33(0)6 74 98 52 47

member of Botox(s)

The present website below named
www.thankyouforcoming.net
is hosted by
OVH in Roubaix – France

Conception and graphic design :
Mengya VS Florian

thankyouforcoming est une plateforme de conception, production et diffusion de projets en art contemporain, qui accompagne le travail d’artistes, de critiques d’art et de commissaires d’exposition.

Thankyouforcoming fédère et met en lien des professionnel.les des arts visuels nationaux et internationaux, avec un ensemble de réseaux, de connaissances, de compétences et d’appétences présentes sur la Côte d’Azur.

Ce territoire fort d’une riche histoire de l’art et d’un patrimoine culturel mondialement reconnu est aujourd’hui actualisé et vivifié par la diversité de sa scène artistique contemporaine.


1_global-tyfc-web

global-tyfc-02

LES RÉSIDENCES ACROSS : l’accompagnement à l’international et la formation professionnelle

Dans une perspective de soutien à la création et de mise en réseau des artistes et des acteur·rices des mondes de l’art, thankyouforcoming porte depuis 2015 le programme ACROSS, résidences de recherche et de prospection développées depuis Nice, engagées dans une réflexion sur le renouvellement des pratiques critiques et curatoriales.

Cette résidence offre aux participant·es un programme individualisé et une découverte privilégiée des professionnel·les de l’art contemporain sur la Côte d’Azur.
ACROSS permet en retour d’ouvrir la mobilité des artistes maralpin·es à l’international et oeuvre comme un dispositif d’accompagnement et de développement des artistes plasticien·nes.

En savoir plus

Avec la collaboration et/ou le soutien (en cours ou passé) depuis 2015 de
: le Narcissio, le MAMAC, la librairie Vigna, DEL’ART, la Villa Arson, la galerie Eva Vautier, la galerie Le 22, la Kunsthalle3000, Colophon, MiBACT Italie / le Ministère de la Culture, la ville de Nice, la Région Sud, le Département des Alpes-Maritimes.

Les résident·es des saisons 1 à 4 : Camille Planeix, Sandra Doublet et Romain Boulay, Bénédicte Le Pimpec, Mickaël Roy, Septembre Tiberghien, Rosa Lleo, Radoslav Ištok, Emily Butler, Camille Paulhan, Cédric Fauq, Julia Geerlings, Marie Béchetoille, Sasha Pevak, Lorenzo Bruni, Chiara Nuzzi, Fabienne Bideaud, Ruth Estévez, Chloé Curci, Juliette Desorgues, La Balnéaire (Chloé Angiolini & Elodie Castaldo), Guilhem Monceaux, Estelle Nabeyrat, Frédéric Blancart, Thomas Geiger, Kevser Güler.
Venant de France, Suisse, Belgique, Slovaquie, Pays-Bas, USA, Mexique, Espagne, Grande-Bretagne, Italie, Russie, Allemagne, Portugal, Turquie.

L’ACTION NOUVEAUX COMMANDITAIRES : la commande artistique citoyenne sur un territoire

Protocole de production artistique innovante, l’action Nouveaux commanditaires initiée par la Fondation de France permet à des citoyens et citoyennes confronté·es à des enjeux de société ou de développement d’un territoire, d’associer des artistes contemporain·es à leurs préoccupations en leur passant commande d’une œuvre.

Son originalité repose sur une conjonction nouvelle entre trois acteurs privilégiés : l’artiste, les citoyens commanditaires et la médiatrice culturelle agréée par la Fondation de France, accompagné·es des partenaires publics et privés réunis autour du projet.

Claire Migraine est médiatrice-relais agréée par la Fondation de France pour développer l’action Nouveaux commanditaires dans les Alpes-Maritimes via l’association thankyouforcoming.

En savoir plus

Avec la collaboration et/ou le soutien (en cours ou passé) depuis 2016 de : la Fondation de France, l’Espace de l’art concret de Mouans-Sartoux, la ville de Mouans-Sartoux, la ville de Thorenc, DEL’ART, la ville de Cannes, la librairie Vigna, l’association Roya Citoyenne, le CIDFF 06, Alter Égaux.

LES PROJETS SATELLITES : une irrigation de la scène en arts visuels par la conception et la diffusion de projets

Les projets artistiques et curatoriaux prennent des formats divers et complémentaires, en fonction des contextes et invitations (expositions, tables rondes, ateliers, événements, etc.), ayant donné lieu à des publications/éditions.

Privilégiant l’expérimentation et la découverte, des cartes blanches d’écriture sont proposées à des critiques d’art et curators, donnant lieu à des contributions éditoriales inédites diffusées en ligne.

thankyouforcoming
est une association loi 1901
fondée en 2011 par
Claire Migraine (commissaire) et Mengya VS Florian (graphistes)
dont le siège social est fixé
06 Nice, France.

SIRET : 75369111200019

contact@thankyouforcoming.net
+ 33(0)6 74 98 52 47

membre des réseaux Botox(s) et DEL’ART

Le présent site ci-après nommé
www.thankyouforcoming.net
est hébergé par
OVH à Roubaix – France

Conception et design :
Mengya VS Florian